A month of milestones

The past month has been an absolute whirlwind. I flew to the States to watch my best friend get married, celebrated my 27th (eek) birthday in Paris and graduated from Business school. Needless to say I’m a bit exhausted…

With my parents on graduation day!

Although there has been so much happiness, celebration and time spent with those closest to me over the past few weeks, it’s also forced me to do a bit of long overdue soul-searching. I have to say, this past birthday is the first where I’m actually starting to feel a bit old.. not old old, just older I suppose. Maybe the fact that I spent it honeymoon crashing with my newlywed best friend made me realize that I really am heading into that next stage in my life. My friends are getting married, buying houses and even starting to have babies.

That often dreaded question, “what am I doing with my life?” has been swirling around in my mind constantly. As I find myself teetering closer and closer to the big 3-0, I am feeling a bit panicky that I don’t quite have it all (or anything for that matter) figured out.

As I watched my best friend walk down the aisle on her wedding day I just couldn’t believe the girl that I used to have sleepovers with every weekend, cry about what ever boyfriend of the week had broken our hearts and do serious damage to our parents’credit cards at the mall was actually getting married!

Watching my best friend walk down the aisle! 🙂

I still felt like that 16-year-old girl rocking sparkly eye liner and blasting Brittany Spears on the way to school. Where has the time gone?

Although those that know me well know that I am a bit baby crazy and a tad eager to tie the knot, I am in no way ready to hang up my dancing shoes. A girls still gotta have some fun right?

In order to pull myself out of yet another quarter life crisis I’m going to focus on the positive things that getting (a little) older bring. I’m able to afford many more nice meals out with friends than I could a few years ago, recognize that some colors, no matter how beautiful in nature, are just not suitable for eye-shadow and can finally recognize a good thing when I’ve found it (or him).

After all, if there’s one thing we can’t control it’s getting older right? Well, there is Botox… but, you know what  I mean…

To aging fabulously! 🙂

Celebrating my 27th year in Paris! ❤

One thought on “A month of milestones

Leave a Reply

